Predators web chat

Maverick filmmaker Robert Rodriguez is producing the next chapter in the Predator universe, PREDATORS was shot on location under Rodriguez’s creative auspices at the filmmaker’s Austin-based Troublemaker Studios, and is directed by Nimród Antal. The film stars Adrien Brody as Royce, a mercenary reluctantly leading a group of elite warriors who come to realize they’ve been brought together on an alien planet…as prey. With the exception of a disgraced physician, they are all cold-blooded killers: mercenaries, Yakuza, convicts, death squad members – human “predators” now being systemically hunted and eliminated by a new breed of alien Predators. In addition to Adrien Brody, the film stars Topher Grace, Alice Braga, and Laurence Fishburne. Co-starring are Walton Goggins, Danny Trejo, Oleg Taktarov and Mahershalalhashbaz Ali.

Rodriguez will be holding a live web chat about the film tomorrow.

7 AM CDT* – Wednesday, March 31st (12 PM London/1 PM Paris)
2 PM CDT – Wednesday, March 31st (1 PM Mexico City/4 PM Sao Paulo)
9 PM CDT – Wednesday, March 31st (Thursday April 1st 11 AM Tokyo/1 PM Sydney)
*Central Daylight Savings Time

The live event will take place online at, broadcasting from Robert Rodriguez’s Austin, Texas headquarters.

Twentieth Century Fox releases PREDATORS in cinemas everywhere in July 2010.