Arthur C Clarke Award

Arthur C Clarke Award Main Image

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in the UK and recognised as one of the most respected awards in the world, the equivalent of the Booker Prize.

Awarded annually and now in its 23rd year, the winner, who will receive £2009 and the commemorative engraved bookend, will be announced at the Award ceremony on April 29th at this year's SCI-FI-LONDON Film Festival.

The shortlist for the 2009 Arthur C. Clarke Award is:

  • Song of Time by Ian R. MacLeod
    PS Publishing
  • The Quiet War by Paul McAuley
  • House of Suns by Alastair Reynolds
  • Anathem by Neal Stephenson
  • The Margarets by Sheri S. Tepper
  • Martin Martin's on the Other Side by Mark Wernham
    Jonathan Cape

The annual award is presented for the best science fiction novel of the year, and selected from a list of novels whose UK first edition was published in the previous calendar year.

Screening Times

Wed 29th Apr
Invitation Only

Also Recommend Seeing

Arthur C Clarke